Introduction and Purpose

26Nov12

First off, I’d like to say thanks for coming to this page. I truly hope that you can get something out of it and I can help.

Intro:

I am a Dad first, a husband second . . . and then after many other things, I have bipolar type II. I am an explorer, a dreamer, a schemer, an optimist/pessimist/not-so-realist, etc.

Purpose:

I wanted to find other people like me (not necessarily dads or people with bipolar) who fight a mental illness while trying to balance all the ‘normal’ things in life, life a family and a career. I searched the internet and found some very interesting people and places, but I couldn’t find anything with quite my flavour, so I decided to make this, umm, blog.

I hesitate to call it a blog since I think I might use this forum to do more than just report my findings on my condition. I want to use this forum in the way I think a blog should be used: as an open declaration of my thoughts, ideas, rants, raves, influences, and yes even a bit of diary type stuff.

I hope to tackle and write on the topics of mental illness, careers, family, and hope/despair.

I also so hope to hear your constructive feedback. I invite suggestions for topics to write on (though I make no guarantees). This is meant to be a vehicle of peace.

“Every day we do things, we are things that have to do with peace. If we are aware of our life…, our way of looking at things, we will know how to make peace right in the moment, we are alive” Thich Nhat Hanh

No Responses Yet to “Introduction and Purpose”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

